Enyeama named in African team of the decade

The International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS) have revealed the African team of the decade with players who performed from 2011 to 2020.

The team is made up with one Nigerian, one Moroccan, one Ghanaian, one Algerian, one Gabonese, two Ivorians, two Egyptians and two Senegalese players.

IFFHS x-rayed the performances and impact of the individual player on his club and national team. It also put into consideration statistics of their performance as yardstick to be selected.

It will be recalled that Vincent Enyeama inspired Nigeria to victory at the 2013 African Cup of Nations in South Africa.

The Super Eagles legend lists Enyimba, Heartland, Bnei Yehuda Tell Aviv, Hapoel Tel Aviv, Maccabi Tel Aviv and Lille as his former club.

See below the African decade XI and tell us what are your thoughts

Goalkeeper: Vincent Enyeama

Defenders: Eric Bailly, Kalidou Koulibaly, Medhi Benatia, Ahmed Fathi

Midfielders: Riyad Mahrez, Andre Ayew, Yaya Toure

Attackers: Sadio Mane, Pierre Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.