Sunshine Stars’ striker, Sadeeq Yusuf has been nominated for January’s League Bloggers Award following his stunning start to the 2020/21 Nigeria Professional Football League, NPFL season.

With the announcement made on Twitter this Thursday on @theOfficialLBA handle, Sadeeq is joined by Ndifreke Effiong (Akwa Utd) Chinedu Anozie (plateau united) and Samuel Stone (Jigawa Golden Stars) for the influential #LBANigeria for the January #PlayerOfTheMonth award.

Sadeeq scored five goals in four matches in the month of January against Dakkada (2), Rangers, Lobi and Wolves.

The #LBANigeria also announced the quartet of Fatai Osho (EnyimbaFC), Bala Nikyu (Nasarawa United), Gbenga Ogunbote (Sunshine Stars) & Stanley Eguma (Rivers United) as nominees for January #CoachOfTheMonth award.

Winner will be announced Saturday on SSNaijaMade at 10:30am.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.