Nigeria will start its African Nations Cup competition on Tuesday, January 11, when it will meet Egypt, in the second match against Sudan on January 15, and in the third match on January 19 against Guinea Bissau.

Augustine Eguavoen, coach of the Super Eagles, chose 28 players in the list of the Nigeria national team, to participate in the African Nations Cup.

The current list of the Super Eagles include 14 players participating in the African Nations for the first time in their history, which is a strong adventure from Eguavoen, and they are: John Noble, Maduka Okoye, Tyrone Ebuehi, Olisa Ndah, Zaidu Sanusi, Frank Onyeka, Joe Aribo, Kelechi Nwakali, Kelechi Iheanacho, Sadiq Umar, Taiwo Awoniyi, Chidera Ejuke, Semi Ajayi and Peter Olayinka.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here