Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) giants, Enyimba will participate at the inaugural edition of the CAF Super League in August 2023.

CAF has revealed that participating teams will have to have a youth academy and a women’s team. 24 teams will play the tournament.

With Africa’s biggest clubs, such as Enyimba, Esperance de Tunis, Al Ahly, Mamelodi Sundowns, Raja Casablanca, Zamalek, Orlando Pirates, and TP Mazembe, all possibly playing each other on a weekly basis, CAF perhaps feel the allure of this tournament will have the power to attract astronomical amounts in sponsorship money.

Africa’s football governing body believe as much as $100 million in prize money could possibly generated for teams to take home.

Despite the introduction of the Super League, the Champions League and the Confederation Cup are reportedly still expected to be take place.

Below are the teams that will participate:

1 Al Ahly
2 Zamalek
3 Pyramid
4 Al Masry
5 Wydad AC
6 Raja Athletic
7 RS Berkane
8 Esperance
9 Etoile Sportive Du Suhel
10 Orlando Pirates
11 Kaizer Chiefs
12 Mamelodi Sundowns
13 JS Kabyile
14 CR Belouzidad
15 E.S Setif
16 TP Mazembe
17 Horoya AC
18 SC Enyimba
19 Petro de Luanda
20 Simba SC
21 Hearts of Oak
22 Al Hilal
23 Asec Mimosas
24 Coton Sports


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here