The NWFL Club Owners Association (NWFLCOA) have officially announced names of their new Excos.

The Association held a free and fair election on Thursday, July 21, 2022 in Lagos.

NWFLCOA as an independent body has its membership drawn from Clubs that invest in the League, particularly clubs in the NWFL Championship and Premiership.

The election was scheduled by the former Chairperson Matilda Otuene after simple majority activated a part of the constitution that says “an emergency meeting can be called either by the Excos or simple majority.”

26 clubs from the NWFL Premiership and Championship were in attendance with only Pelican Stars not represented.

Barrister Paul Edeh (Naija Ratels), Omokhagbor Sixtus (Edo Queens), Rollanson Odeh (Ibom Angels), Victor Ejiofor (Imo Strikers), Ademola Kiyesola (Moje Queens), Gloria Anta (Oasis) and Kuhwa Jeremiah (Honey Badgers) were in attendance during the fruitful process.

The electoral committee was made up of: A. Hajia Husseina Suleiman – Chairperson Nasarawa Amazons (Chairman), Danny Nazzal – Chairman Dannaz Ladies FC (Member) and C. Alimasan K. Edema – General Manager Royal Queens (Secretary).

NWFLCOA wrote via Instagram on Wednesday, Meet our New Excos;
Ehiabor Henrietta – Chairperson
Muhammed Aminu – Vice Chairman
Abolore AbdulRahmon – Secretary
Silva David – Assistant Secretary
Tosin Ojo – Treasurer
Odogun Kehinde Smith – Financial Secretary
Humphrey Njoku – PRO

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here